Tacoma Rangers 2017 AGM

Annual General Meeting – 2017

The Tacoma Rangers held their 2017 Annual General Meeting (AGM) on Saturday, January 21st, immediately following the first Tacoma Pub League match of 2017. The fifth AGM in club history was attended by over 20 members who discussed and voted on measures to continue the Rangers’ substantial growth on and off the field in the coming year.

The most significant portions of the AGM included voting on the 2017 Committee Board, updating the club crest, a new club name, and a new website. The new club crest will be featured within a press release set for the coming weeks. The unanimously passed name change updates the club from the “Tacoma Rangers Gaelic Football and Hurling Club” to the “Tacoma Rangers Gaelic Athletic Club” to better conform to GAA standards and reflect the organization’s membership and planned growth. Finishing touches to the new website (which is hosting this press release) will be made over the next month.


The Tacoma Rangers GAC Committee Board for 2017 is as follows:

Chairman – Brian Thompson

Vice-Chair – Kevin Lisowski

Secretary – Tom Lagan

Treasurer – Rory O’Flaherty


Two of the club’s auxiliary committee positions were filled – Lawrence Weigel as Registrar and John Wilkinson as College Officer. Additional positions and further discussion were tabled until the club’s February Committee meeting, to be held on Wed. the 1st at Doyle’s Public House, 8:30pm.


Thank you to all club members who attended. We would especially like to thank Founding Chairman Hud Wilkins for his dedication and years serving on the Ranger’s Committee Board and his continued service as Vice-Chair of the USGAA’s NW Division.